Brownie in a Mug

17 Jul


(Review by Denise)

There are so many “in a mug” desserts on Pinterest! This is the first one I tried. I am disappointed to report no real blog link exists for the recipe. As you can see, it is one of those pins with the information ready to go. When I clicked for the link, http://blog.gopromos.com was the site. I have my doubts that “Go Marketing Ideas” is the responsible party for this recipe. (If you happen to know the original source, please comment!)

We topped ours with ice cream and whipped cream, because we’re awesome like that. My sister-in-law is a higher-up tier of awesome because she requested that I put some M & M’s in the brownie batter before cooking it.

Verdict? Win. I especially love that there are no eggs in it, so you can under cook it if you like mushy desserts like I do. This would be great for college students, too!

One Response to “Brownie in a Mug”

  1. Slavik V July 23, 2012 at 7:30 am #

    Hi Denise! Yes, we at GOpromos have created this 🙂 The link is blog.gopromos.com/how-to-make-brownie-in-a-mug/ & this recipe shows a creative use of custom mugs, which we sell 🙂

    Thanks for featuring this recipe here, we appreciate it!

Leave a comment