Chicken Broccoli Supreme {Get Off Your Butt and Bake}

22 Mar

(Review by Marci)

The thought of a casserole makes me think of large pans of sloppy tuna, noodles and mayonnaise.  My throat immediately closes and I start scheming ways to get out of eating.  In my book, there are just some things that are wrong; stealing, lying, murder, and warm tuna.  Bleh!  I have already mentioned that I am not a master chef, so how was I to know that casserole does not have to be made out of tuna? You can use things like chicken! Broccoli! Crackers! Wait. What? Crackers? Mind= blown.  Check out this recipe from my new favorite food blog, Get Off Your Butt and Bake. 

Click image to take you to the source: Get Off Your Butt and Bake.

Doesn’t that just look mouth-watering?! This meal was easy to prepare and was packed with flavor. The crackers give it a crunchy, salty taste which means that the kids didn’t complain that there was broccoli in it! I left out the poppy seeds because I didn’t have any on hand. This also reheats like a champ. Mm-mm…so good. I am now drooling, so I guess that means I give this recipe a passing grade!

Leave a Reply

