White Chicken Enchiladas with Green Chile Sour Cream Sauce

5 Mar

Photo by Let's Dish Recipes

Before we dig in (get it?), I am so excited to announce Pin Eat Review‘s new reviewer! Marci is no one-trick-pony, either. She cooks dinner and makes awesome crocheted creations. (Maybe she does both at the same time!) Click on her name to check out her fun store, Crooked Hook Creations. So without further ado…

(Review by Marci)

I LOVE me some Mexican food! At my house we have taco night once a week…. at a minimum. This is partly due to my Mexican food crush and partly because of the minimal cooking involved. Cooking and I have had a very rocky relationship. I decided I might need to switch things up a bit when my kids arrived at the dinner table and moaned, “Tacos again?” Umm…yeah! Instead of crying like I wanted, I went on Pinterest and found this recipe for White Chicken Enchiladas with Green Chile Sour Cream Sauce from Let’s Dish.

These were really easy to make! I threw some frozen chicken breast in the crock pot in the morning then shredded it. The hardest part was making the sauce, and only because I had to stir for like 5 whole minutes! We all loved them! I should have made a double batch because the girls each had 2, Husband had 3 and I was left with only 1. Then I scraped the extra sauce out of the pan with tortilla chips and didn’t share.

One Response to “White Chicken Enchiladas with Green Chile Sour Cream Sauce”

  1. Danelle March 6, 2012 at 11:16 am #

    Thanks so much! I’m glad your family enjoyed them. 🙂

Leave a Reply

