Cookie Monster Dessert

27 Feb

(Review by Denise)

Remember The Country Cook‘s recipe on Oreo Puddin’ Poke Cake? Well she’s back with this yummy pin. I think when I pinned the photo above, I got more repins than any other dessert. Check out Brandie’s recipe right here.

We made plans to eat lunch at a friend’s house after church, so this seemed the perfect thing to bring. Her recipe calls for a 13×9 pan, but I divided it into two brownie pans so we could eat one right away and save the other for Sunday. Brandie recommends using “a trusty helper” and it just so happens that I have a handy preschooler who loves nothing more than helping in the kitchen. (I must say, she did a fantastic job using the handheld mixer all by herself.) The cookie dough was a challenge to spread evenly, but the recipe warned me ahead of time. I thought for sure it would burn in certain spots. Nope! All is well.

Verdict? Pass. The only thing I might change in the future would be to add a bit of vanilla to the tub of Cool Whip. It just tasted a little too “Cool Whippy.” (I get to invent words here. I make my own perks.) The kids and our friends all liked it. I think The Country Cook has officially developed a yummy dessert reputation around Pin Eat Review.

What’s your opinion?

2 Responses to “Cookie Monster Dessert”

  1. Brandie February 27, 2012 at 9:52 am #

    You are far too kind! Thank you so very much and I’m so happy you just happened to have a little helper too! I truly appreciate the kind words and the shout out. I LOVE me some Pinterest..lol. Hope you had a great weekend! 🙂
    Brandie

Leave a Reply

