Replacement for “Cream of ‘Something’ Soup”

10 Feb

(Review by Denise)

I have a rule: If I see a recipe that requires cream of mushroom soup I immediately reject it. Besides the questionable ingredients, the sodium content is plain gross. (One exception: green bean casserole, because I say so. No logic required.) And then I saw this interesting pin on Pinterest. It has changed my rule.

The mastermind behind One Orange Giraffe threw together seven ingredients most of us probably already have around the house and whipped together a more “trustworthy” version of the soup. Just add water. Simple as that. To make it even easier, she taped the recipe to her canister. And guess what? I followed in her footsteps. (Albeit my container is not nearly as cute: a used Breyer’s Vanilla Ice Cream tub. Oh well.) Check out the recipe here on her site.

Verdict? Pass.

Have you made up One Orange Giraffe‘s Cream of ‘Something’ Soup? Share your reaction below!

2 Responses to “Replacement for “Cream of ‘Something’ Soup””

  1. Vicky February 11, 2012 at 8:21 am #

    Thank you so much Denise for posting this. I love sharing and this is a way for the mix to get out there for every one. I am a follower and will check back for more recipes.
    Vicky@oneorangegiraffe.

    • operationplay February 11, 2012 at 8:38 am #

      Vicky, that’s great! My Facebook friends are all raving about your recipe. 🙂

Leave a Reply

