“Pretzel Cookies with Peanut Butter and Chocolate Chips”

10 Feb


(Review by Denise)

Oh yes, you heard me right. Cookies with pretzels in them. I pinned this one ages ago and decided soon after making them, all cookies should have pretzels in them. It should be a rule. When someone eats a cookie without pretzels, they should cock their eyebrow and ask, “What are these? Because I know they aren’t cookies.”

And that is why I think Sarah at Sugar Cooking should win a Golden Hug for posting this. (I just made up the Golden Hug award, for anyone not catching on.) Check out her recipe here. 

One thing I had trouble with: the salt on top. You couldn’t even tell it was there, whereas her photo above is glistening with the savory opaque flecks. So don’t be a goofball like me and use margarita salt when she tells you to use pretzel salt or sea salt. She even gave options and I was like, “Sarah, nobody tells me what to do.” And see where that got me? BUT…..they were still delicious.

Verdict? Pass.

Have you made these sweet and salty cookies from Sugar Cooking? Would you also give Sarah a Golden Hug, or just a Bronze Shoulder Shrug. Please share!

6 Responses to ““Pretzel Cookies with Peanut Butter and Chocolate Chips””

  1. Cheryl February 11, 2012 at 7:38 am #

    Oh, boy, I hadn’t seen these! Yum!! Love your blog, what a great idea! Thanks for the comment, too. You have a great weekend as well.

  2. Sarah @ SugarCooking February 11, 2012 at 8:02 am #

    Thanks for the shout out! What a GREAT idea for a blog.

  3. Janelle Willis February 11, 2012 at 8:52 am #

    I was wondering if these were worth making!! Now I can’t wait to try them out!
    PS….you are hilarious! I love your writing!!

    • operationplay February 11, 2012 at 9:27 am #

      Thanks Janelle! I hope you love the cookies, too. 🙂

  4. Cathy February 14, 2012 at 1:51 pm #

    I’ve made these cookies and I loved them! My kids, not so much. They’re weird.

    • Pin Eat Review February 14, 2012 at 3:44 pm #

      Haha! I know what you mean–I have some weird little eaters in my home, too. 🙂

Leave a Reply

