“Sticky Bun Breakfast Ring”

9 Feb

(Review by Denise.)

I’m a sucker for a sweet, sticky breakfast. But a sweet, sticky breakfast as simple as Pillsbury rolls? Count me in. The photo I found on Pinterest took me here to The Jones Way blog, but from there I went to the original recipe at All Things Delicious. As I gathered from the pin, this is the sort of wow-your-kids breakfast you can make while your coffee is still brewing and your eyes are half-shut.

Here’s the idea: throw Pillsbury biscuits in a bundt pan, cover them with all sorts of breakfast sweetness like maple syrup and brown sugar and butter and happy thoughts. Bake them. Flip them onto a plate.

The kids loved them. They were, indeed, as tasty as the photo suggests.

Verdict? Pass.

What about you? Were you also swayed by The Jones Way photo to try the Sticky Bun Breakfast Ring from All Things Delicious? Could you also make it with half-shut-waiting-for-coffee-eyes?

2 Responses to ““Sticky Bun Breakfast Ring””

  1. Hannah February 10, 2012 at 6:05 pm #

    LOVE it!!! Thanks so much for the kind words. I’m so glad to hear liked this recipe. I hope others did too! Thanks again!!

  2. operationplay February 10, 2012 at 6:39 pm #

    My pleasure, Hannah! Have a super weekend!

Leave a Reply

