One-pot “Creamy Mac and Cheese”

9 Feb

(Review by Denise.)

This pin was trending for a little while there, and one night when I didn’t know what to make for dinner, the memory of Heavenly Homemakers Creamy Mac and Cheese popped into my head. The original recipe is found here.

Here’s the idea: boil your noodles in milk. No kidding, right? No wonder this baby’s so creamy. No draining necessary. When the sauce thickens and your noodles are al dente, stir in the cheese of your choice. (Around our home, this is always Tillamook cheddar.)

This was every bit as yummy as they claim. The only downside? You have to stand there and stir it constantly. (If you’re way too lazy awesome like myself, get out the bar stool.)

Final verdict? Pass.

Have you tried Heavenly Homemaker‘s Creamy Mac and Cheese? What grade would you give?

One Response to “One-pot “Creamy Mac and Cheese””

  1. Monica CO February 9, 2012 at 3:42 pm #

    First of all, I love Heavenly Homemakers 🙂 I’m always looking for good Mac N’ Cheese that doesn’t come from a box and nasty powder for my girls who would eat nothing but if I tried. This sounds like a great recipie for when…well, I need to MISS the kids for a while after a long day (if you know what I mean) and I want to hand them off to Daddy and be unavalible for a while 🙂

Leave a Reply

